Raya Holiday

Last year I missed celebrating Raya at my hometown as my cousin got married at Malacca. This year I told myself I will go back…and I did, just that I wish I had a longer holiday. For some 4 days holiday is more than enough but for me it isn’t enough, especially if it’s spent at home. This Raya is fabulous, lotsa visiting, catching up with friends, to be more specific – uncles and aunties. The babies in diapers are now in school, the kids running around are now in uni or colleges, the students are now working and the elderly ones have aged. That’s when I realised I’ve grown up too…and of course my parents have became older. Family is really my everything…love and care. I really wish we can stay as a family forever!
Leave a Reply

