Christmas cookies

I used to help my Mum to bake Chinese New Year cookies – pineapple tarts, butter cookies, chocolate cookies, rock bun and etc. I have not baked any Christmas cookies before but I always enjoy eating Christmas cookies. When I was in Swiss, I could not stop myself from munching on cookies as daily desserts. My host Mum decided to bake some cookies with me since I love them so much!!! I gotta say, baking Christmas cookies was totally different from CNY cookies as the dough was left to dry or cool in the fridge for a few hours first. These are the cookies that Gabi and I baked and they tasted good!!!

 

VANILLENHÖRCHEN

 

SCHWARTZ-WEISS-GEBÄCK

 

MAKRÖNCHEN

 

SPITZBUBEN

 

CHRÄBELI / ANISGEBÄCK

Leave a Reply

