TEFL Course

It is very common nowadays to gain more qualifications to add on the CV. For most who enjoy travelling, teaching English abroad is a popular option. I have heard of TEFL and thought that one day I would like to do it. Sometimes opportunity comes knocking on the door. My employer, Ecoteer, had signed me up for the 120-hours course, which included an online course and a 2-days weekend course in London.

Learning and understanding English grammar is another thing from teaching English. It was a very useful course to learn different ways to prepare for teaching materials, games and teach.

I really enjoyed myself on the weekend course. It started with 12 people but ended with 11. I would definitely say it was exactly like an intensive but express course. Anyone who teaches know that there is no way one would be good in teaching just after a 2-days course. It comes with experience. However, it is a good start to begin with.

I am looking forward to my work at Perhentian. I believe I will gain a lot working there.

Leave a Reply

