Friendship Fling

Friendship fling is the other kind of fling. I always wonder who my close friends are. Although I have many friends, I seem to be equally close to everyone of them. I know fling exists but I never knew that a friendship can be a fling too until I read it on CLEO. Just like the dating equivalent, friendship flings are all about a good time, not a long time.

Throughout my secondary school, I was in a different class every year. Hence, I hung out with a different group of friends each year. I ended up having many friends but I never belonged to any. As I move around quite often, I meet new friends along my life. Probably some of these friendships were flings but no doubt we had a memorable time together. Fortunately, I do keep in touch with most of my friends, not on a regular basis but I believe whenever we see each other again, it will feel like we have never been apart! There’s a reason why we became close. We probably share something in common, have the same taste or simply enjoy being around each other.

Whether or not a friendship is a fling, the good memories together will always be in my heart. I can’t forget the fun we had, the craziness hanging out together, the time when we cheered each other up…etc. A friend is one who knows you and loves you just the same! I’m grateful to have known you and it would not have been the same without you in my life! You definitely make an impact as you came into my life!

Leave a Reply

